Canterbury – “Saviour”


Here I am, writing another post to add to the pile of my Canterbury ramblings. I promised myself I’d stop constantly writing about these guys so as to not seem like a crazy fangirl. Though I guess that’s not far off. But I can’t help it.

In the grim world of music videos that can only be categorised as any the following: pointless, too extravagant, boring, unrelated, not funny, too high-budget, underbudget; “Saviour” flies out and away from all of those in a stop-motion rocket of awesomeness.┬áIt begins quirky, it ends quirky, it sustains quirkiness throughout. The contrast between Mike Sparks’ facial expressions and the intensity of the song, in addition to some casual hole-digging from the rest of the band in the background, is absolutely priceless!

.

This is the new single off their upcoming album, “Heavy In The Day“, which is out on July 9th. It’s gonna kick your ass to shreds, I promise.

