Welcome…


Here it goes…

Hi. First post – always so scary! I guess when you know what you’re going to blog about, however, it might be just a little easier…

When recently questioned about my current pointless blog on another site, I came to the realisation that even though writing it may have been enjoyable, but it was simply… pointless? Idk, it’s almost cringing! I am sitting here, considering the deletion of that blog, thinking that perhaps too much of my life was exposed to the world of internet. I will now start afresh (:

Have I said hi? Yes I have. My name is Kaja. And like most other 16 year-olds, I like music. I like a lot of music. In fact, this will be a random blog with many posts about music! I guess what led me onto the creation of this blog was the desire to write about some GOOD bands and artists – you may or you may not like them; I’ve been told my taste in music is weird x] I shall also write about other crap like my favourite TV shows, perhaps? I don’t know, I guess I’ll find out whilst I’m writing!

You may be asking yourself, “What will I actually get out of reading this pile of rubbish?”. I’ll tell you. You’ll get an insight into the mind of an absolute MUSE fanatic who is not afraid to slag off the mainstream junk that is destroying the world of music out there. I mean, WHAT is going on! The world needs more bands like Radiohead, U2, Lostprophets and Mumford and Sons, artists like Jamie Cullum or Sufjan Stevens – JUST some of my favourites, in case you’re wondering…

I’ll try not to drag on too much in this first post. but I WOULD like to say a happy belated birthday to two amazing musicians. First, on the 3rd of December – Chris Wolstenholme. Yes, THAT Chris. The bass-god.

Here’s a random, rare video of Chris’s “funny moments”. treasure it, for he doesn’t appear on camera too often ;D

Next up: The lovely, beautiful, GODDAMN TALENTED Dominic James Howard of the same godly band – MUSE 😀 Having celebrated his birthday on the 7th of december, one day before mine which makes me feel extra speshaaaal, Dom deserves a little tribute vid too. I say tribute… I mean a video with a compilation of clips of him dancing! he may not be able to sing in tune, but boy has he got mooooves ;D

Enjoy! Follow (: Bye!

