I’m Reading The Setlist.


It is that time of year when Reading + Leeds tickets go on sale. Exciting times! …for those who can go. I suppose even the “celebration of finishing GCSE’s!” excuse wouldn’t work on either one of my parents, so I’ll just let another opportunity of attending a festival pass me by…

Quite literally the contents of my iPod ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Tis quite a shame though; some great line up this year! Here, I am not only talking about Muse being one of the four headliners – and the possibility of this being the last time some of their older songs are played!? What is this. Absolute blasphemy!ย http://www.nme.com/news/muse/55580.Other bads too, that I’d wanted to see for a while – Panic! At The Disco?! ahmahgawd, I genuinely have been wanting to see them for YEARS. I am intrigued to know what crystal Castles would sound like live. Strokes! White Lies! Rise Against! Bombay Bicycl… WHOA this sure sounds like an absolute FEAST. I should really take a greater advantage of my geographical closeness to Reading.

But whilst the subject of this post is Reading & Leeds, I feel this is the opportunity to share a playlist-sharing website I randomly came across! It contains every imaginable Spotify playlist known to mankind – searching for new music is no longer a problem, as for me ๐Ÿ˜€ They already have a R&L playlist, which you can click to see HERE. There are literally THOUSANDS of other playlists (currently standing at a whaaamming 40,269!)ย atย sharemyplaylists.com – give yo’ ears a feast. Go owwwrrn.

