I’m Still Alive!


source: classicfm.com

source: classicfm.com

Hey, it’s been a while! Far too long a while, methinks. I promise I have not disappeared into the black hole in the centre of our galaxy just yet, although A-level exams may as well be the black hole of my life. You can hopefully understand the silence on this front!

Saying that though, I feel a little break from revision is in order to write something, as I’ve been searching for something to inspire me for a while now and none of my usual favourite activities seem to induce that spark of awe with regards to anything. I try reading a book – I get bored. I go for a run – I come back before I even leave my front door. I try my hand at cooking up something new – just to find my efforts have been wasted because you really can’t enjoy food on your own. I try treating my piano to a workout but it’s always the same old, same old. Sorry about moaning; I should really keep this blog free of personal events but I guess things just get to you sometimes and you have to pour the monotony of your life out of the bottle.

So, to avoid straying off into the depths of my mundane existence, I would like to introduce you to the radio station that has kept me sane for the past couple of months of revision. Classic FM has literally become my best friend over this period of time and I may have learnt their playlist off by heart now. It seems to really work, listening to lyricless music whilst revising. Whatever floats your boat really; I find it amazing how much Howard Shore’s ‘Lord of The Rings’ soundtrack can propel my brain when I’m struggling on some beast of an integration question! Some people prefer to work in silence, but I can honestly not even begin to imagine being able to spend 5 hours slaving away on past physics papers in complete silence. That’s a little daunting!

Not surprisingly, my favourite show has to be Myleene Klass’s ‘Smooth Classics’. Mostly because it’s so damn chilling, and also because she’s so damn amazing. If there was anybody in the world that I wish I could be for a day… well it’s Myleene Klass, obviously! Now to formulate my master plan to become as perfect as her…

source: classicfm.com

source: classicfm.com

