Out Of The Warwick Bubble…


So, it has been a while. You guys remember that post I once wrote about my somewhat impromptu desire to become a physicist? Well, here I am! I am now at Warwick university, studying a bombastic combination of physics and maths and you know what? It is weird, wonderful and frikking hard. But I love it.

It has been raining a lot.

It has been raining a lot.

I thought that since I haven’t written for a very long time, I might as well update you on the situation of my heretofore vaguely exciting life, which has now been flipped upside down, stretched, rotated and utterly spaghettified over the course of the past 8 weeks. 8 weeks!! Over this period of time, I have met some lovely people and – lo and behold! – even managed to make a friend or two! We’re now waaaay into the first term and that’s a peculiar thought to me, since it really feels like I’ve only just begun. I’m assuming it feels like this because life has been utterly manic and therefore time has flown right past… Admittedly, I’ll confess that I wish I were more involved with things such as the student radio, which is something I’d wanted to get involved with before I came here. Sadly, with the sheer stacks and mountains of weekly assignments that require constant attention, I haven’t particularly had much time to lounge around. (Okay, the ‘stacks and mountains’ may have been an exaggeration) – but it honestly feels like there are never enough hours during the day to complete all the tasks you’d set out to complete. It’s like an unattainable quest!

...but I've a lovely plant on my windowsill.

…but I’ve a lovely plant on my windowsill.

But I shall stop myself from rambling on about my Warwick adventures (which, by the way, have so far involved lots of culinary exploration, photography, running and roaming the streets of Leamington Spa at unthinkable hours of the night with a pair of pants on my head – all in the name of charity, I promise!!) and leave you with a mention of my current favourite album. It bears the name of ‘If You Leave’, by a band I’ve previously mentioned on this blog: Daughter. Fronted by the beautiful Elena Tonra with her befittingly beautiful, soothing vocals, this album has been the perfect remedy for stressful times spent failing to understand Mathematical Analysis…

If You Leave EP

If You Leave EP

